As 2014 ends I have come to realize I am less a photographer and much more a storyteller. The story I tell is one of a family who enjoys spending an abundant amount of time together. We play, travel, explore and enjoy each other’s company even when the moments are quiet and calm.

As 2015 marches on Amy and I will reach the top of the hill, not quite over it. Our four children will continue to grow like weeds with our two oldest leading the way as a tween and the other solidly into her teenage years.

As always we will laugh. Sometimes at each other. At times we will disagree. Some days will no doubt be boring. Others will be beyond exciting. And at the end of the day we’ll always remember to say “I love you” as we say goodnight.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d24/81930526/files/2014/12/img_2369-0.jpg

